Issues with WILD

I have been learning about LDs since 2003-2004 school year (my freshmen year at high school) when a buddy of mine in the drug culture told me about it. He said it’s better than any drug you could possibly imagine. I’ve mainly focused on WILD because I meditate a lot and the relaxation an “vibes” come naturally to me.

Just recently, in the past month I would say, I believe I have attained lucidity. My only problem is, it does not turn into a dream. Once I get past the HI and the vibes, I realize I’m in outer space. I see stars all around me and I feel zero-g’s. While this is fun and extremely relaxing, I’d like for it to turn into a dream, as this is the entire point of the WILD.

Am I having an OoBE or AP instead?
Any thoughts or suggestions?

Added from a double post. (Next time use the edit button, please) :ysim:

I failed to mention that I have had LDs before, but I normally use the WBTB method.

Believe it or not man, that’s a WILD! You were in fact in a dream! All you have to do now is just get out of space. How? Fly if that suits you, or simply try to teleport out. Do anything and everything possible to go wherever you please.

Or, you could also just try to transform your HI into an environment that you want to be in, which is probably a better idea.

Hopefully that helped. Let me know how it goes!

this, in my perspective would be called Dream Yoga.
Dream yoga is what the buddhist monks use to meditate , they go into a state where they seem like their dreaming, but still not quite there, everything is usually black in this state, and very relaxing, like you’ve mentioned. (this is what I’ve read in a few books, and on the internet)

yea, i’m not always in space… that was a bad description. it’s more like a void. I have only had one instance where i was in space and there was nothing i could do to move or change the situation, i was frozen there… suspended in time.