Need some SP help

hey guys im new to this dream thing and i find it to be awesome. anyways i was wondering, last night i tired WILD and i guess it worked alright, but woke up before i got into LD (too exicted :tongue: ) anyways i had a few questions.

1. are you suppost to get SP when doing WILD
  2. i use the 1 im dreaming 2 im dreaming method and it worked pretty well, question is after doing this are u suppost to fall asleep and step into LD or are you awake and LD? im kinda lost
  3. thirdly, after using the counting WILD method do i go into LD state?
    thanks
  1. Not necessarily. Sometimes people get it, sometimes people don’t.

2. You’re asleep after you perform a WILD. You’re just still aware. Chances are you’re still repeating the mantra when you start dreaming. That, or you notice passing through the sleep barrier. (I dunno if I answered this well… it IS kinda confusing, come to think of it.)

3. Yes. Hence Wake-Induced-LD. :wink:

thank you very much

1. are you suppost to get SP when doing WILD

Every-1 goes into SP during the REM cycle of sleep (the part of the sleep cycle where we dream) if we did not go into SP we would act out our dreams.

It’s just that sometimes our mind wakes up IRL while in SP before the body does and it scares a lot of people when this happens, because (1) they can not move and (2) because since this happens in the rem cycle HI is very strong and since your mind is thinking scary thoughts the HI turns into either the old hag or some other form of scary images, but what i have learned over the past many years is, that if you can keep your mind from being so afraid, and try only to think happy thoughts while in SP, because if you think happy thoughts the HI will also be friendly and before you know it SP and the HI turns into a LD cause you drifted back off to sleep.

Matt

P.S.