So the only time i can manage to WILD is....

Hi Guys,
Lately I’ve been trying to WILD, with very little success. There is however one time when I can seem to do it, and this is in the middle of the night when I’m half awake.

Just last night, I can remember half waking up in the middle of the night and attempted a WILD. It’s hard to explain, because it’s not like I woke up and thought to myself ‘hay, let’s try a WILD’. It was more or less something I decided to do without me even knowing or trying, almost subconsciously. It felt like i fell into SP within seconds, and I was in a dream before I knew it. Yes, I was in a LD, but it still felt quite hazy, and I didn’t totally feel in control. Being a rookie, I failed to stabilize the dream properly, so I was wondering around this LD in almost a subconscious way, I didn’t even perform a reality check. With that said, I still managed a small amount of dream control, and later in my dream began rubbing my hands together, and remembered to take the ‘lucid pill’ that was conveniently in my pocket :smile: Still, the dream failed to stabilize properly, and within about 5 minutes of the dream I lost all lucidity, and it went off into it’s own little tangent (which I can hardly remember).

Now, this isn’t the first time that I have had this type of LD with middle of the night WILD. Why is it that I can only achieve WILD in this half awake/half alseep state? In general I take a fair while to get to sleep, so I find myself not being able to fully switch off into trance mode when attempting a WILD normally. Anyone else struggle with this, and any ideas on how to achieve a more vivid LD?

Did you hallucinate at all before the dream? You sure it wasn’t a DEILD instead?