A little help plz

i need some help getting hold of my dream. kinda like starting it… i managed to gain a bit of lucidity last night, i was infront of my old scohol, talking to my sister,then i knew it was a dream so i flew for a few secs… then i ended up in a cafateria, i spun to a gilrs house but then nothing happened, i was just in a screwed up dream. then i woke up, went to have a snack, then went to bed… i was laying in bed, cuz i wanted to…dream about a girl :grin: how would i start thje dream, tonight i was thinking, to lay in bed saying… im gonna sleep, and have a lucid dream, and when i wake up… im gonna remember it, im gonna lucid dream about this and that, until i sleep? then, once im in, does anyone got any tips or anything, i saw all the tutorials, and i thought maybe from peeps that experienced it… i would get more of a wide range of help and answers… thx!

i am fairly new at this as well, but there is something i think i could mention. When I first realized I was lding, things started to get out of control. it all moved around too quickly and i lost lucidity. I just try not to control things to much, but experience them at first. Take it all in. Rub your hands together or look around for other dreamsigns ( even if you are already lucid!0 This way you can get a feel for how things are in the dream state. spinning works too, but it tends to send me into another dream (sometimes non Lucid). Keep calm and rational. Hope it helps!

If you want to dream about a specific thing, you could ry goign to sleep visulasing it. Or, as you suggested, repeating a mantra.

To gain lucidity, simply pick a technique you think suits you and go with that. I highly suggest you using WBTB and RC’s in conjuction with it.

Once you’re in and lucid, looking around you and consider what it all feels like.
Try saying ‘increase lucidity now’ to improve lucidity.
Do your best to keep calm - if you’re afraid you’re going to wake up, look at your hands.