A New Lucid Dreamer!

Hey everyone,

This is my first time i want to try and LD, BUT! how do i do it? what do i actually do to get into my dreams. Please no flames, just helpful comments, dont link me to faq or anything like that.

first of all, you cant just do it in one night, its unlikely. First step is to keep a record of your dreams useing a DJ or whatever is the easiest way for you to make your Dream Recall better.

Once you feel that has advanced, try different methods you can learn about in LD4all. Then its all up to you. There really is alot of helpful information on this website that you should look at.

Good luck :smile:

Alright i wont link you to the FAQ, i will just suggest you read them. The FAQ are there for that reason to join together peoples minds, questions and answers, and hopefully you will have your answers there. Another area of the site that i suggest you look at is the guide which is reach by going to www.ld4all.com and clicking on the guide button i wont like you there either but i do hope you go and read it. But to answer your question in shortish.

Firstly, as stated above, you should keep a dream journal, a book or type it up on the comp. This will help improve your dream memory, whats the point of getting lucid and not being able to rememebr it? Also by keeping a dream journal you will start to notice reacurring DS. Then from here you can use oneparticular method to get a lucid dream called Reality checks, but i will get into that later.

So again keep a dream journal!

there are many methods used to get lucid, MILD, WILD, DILD, , etc etc etc. Use the search button on the forum to look up information on each.

WILD- means you fall into a dream from the waking state. Once you are in the dream hopefully you will have kept your awrness and will be lucid.

Mild - keep saying you will go lucid that night

DILD - You notice something in your dream that cant possibly happen and from there realise its a dream and go lucid.