A very interesting stage of sleep.Please read and reply!

Hi guys and girls,
Im new to this form,but i have been practicing lucid dreaming and everything alongside it for quite some time now.I’ve had many lucid dreams,some more,some less lucid and im also good at remembering them.
However,what i wanted to ask/talk about is another interesting stage of sleep that i have discovered to be quite interesting for me.
Me and my friend who has been trying to achieve this state too call this semi-dreaming.How i do this is i lay down,anywhere,any time of the day,and i put some music on.For example im laying at the beach and i put the phone right next to me which plays music.
So i listen to the music to have something to focus on,and my body just seems to be falling asleep.There have been times when it happens instantly,but whatever the occasion it never take more than 10-15 minutes.At first my hearing centre sort of focuses off - the phone that is next to me seems to be above me,and so with any othes sounds- the tv,people talking and so on. After this i suddenly find myself in a dream just like any other,but with only the diffenerce that i completely control my awakening,when i think ive had my good experiences for the time,is simply make the decicion and completely wake up and return to what ever i was doing before.
One time it took me about 20 seconds for everything - i closed my eyes and instanly i fas drifting in some dream land.I spent an entire day(in dreamtime) in that dream,and then decided to wake up,i was sure i fell into real sleep,but then i decided to wake up and tell my girlfriend about the dream,and she was all amazed because my eyes had been closed for only about 20 seconds.