Afraid to Move

Im fairly new to LDs and whatnot but i have been partly successful in a couple WILD attempts but Im not too sure as of what happened and Im hoping i can get an explination from one of the LD gurus that roam these forums :grin:

The very first time I ever tried to WIld i was laying in my bed next to my telephone. Why i mentioned the phone is because throughout the process i thought i was concious the whole time but when i finally decided to give up i looked at my phone and realized i had missed three calls. Therefore I had been asleep.

The next attempt at WILD was similiar in the fact that i thought i was concious up until i felt as if my soul was floating up out of my body as if i was underwater and it was pulling me to the surface. After about 5-10 minutes of that i decided to go ahead and try and spin about my axis, which i did easily and on command. I felt as if i was dreaming and i could get up and fly or something but I was afraid of moving because i didnt want to wake myself or move my real body by trying to move in the dream. This seems to be a huge obstacle for me and its something im struggling with trying to overcome. So if anyone has any comments or suggestions on what i should do, be it try a different method of acheiving a LD or really any other ideas would be appriciated. Thank you much

Even if you didn’t enter a dream, it sounds like you got quite far. Considering you’re new, I’d stay stick with WILD - you seem to be good at it (as oposed to me, who has never got anywhere with WILD).

None the less, here’s my advice:

Once you feel you’re in a dream… try moving. If you’re not, then it doesn’t matter. Either try again or go to sleep and try the next night :smile:.

Of course, like I said - I’m not a WILD expert, so someone else may have better advice.

nelska,
everything you are doing is perfect for lucid dreaming and as you have discovered you are often not awake when you think you are.