Can you receive information from an outside source?

I am new to lucid dreaming (only ever truly experienced it once, at the time had no idea what it was, so I was rather confused when I woke up :razz: ). Here is one of my goals : I want to be able to become lucid, then ask someone in the dream a question, to which they would give me an answer. Example: I want to have a tattoo that came to me through a dream. I would become lucid and say " now I will go into that room and there will be a figure in there (wise old man?). I will ask him to paint a tattoo on my body" or something along those lines, and that would be my waking life tattoo. I understand everything in a dream comes from your subconscious, so it’s not really an outside source, but in the dream it would be. Does anyone have any experience with anything similar to this? I hope I have made my question clear, thank you for viewing.

Welcome galloppingapple! :wave: Why don’t you itroduce yourself to the community via greetings topic? :smile:

Asking questions to DC’s is common practice, since they can be so insightful sometimes ^^ We are so much more than we perceive by day, and relating to some representative of the bigger “us” (like DC’s) can help a lot to see how amazing we really are. :content:

Yes it’s possible I think. I’ve retrieved lottery numbers from 2 normal dreams on separate occasions and I got 4 out of the 6 numbers right with just one ticket. As for getting the same information from a lucid dream it’s more challenging because of consciousness so the information may have been muddled because of expecting to see or get the information instead of it being from an outside source. It is a result of this I believe that caused the numbers I gotten from lucid dreams to be inaccurate.

IMJ