couldnt move in ld

hi there
im kinda new to the whole ld thing, just tried a couple of realitychecks after reading about it on the internet a few weeks ago. i gave up quickly with no results, and only find myself from time to time asking myself “am i dreaming?-of course not”. however, last saturday afternoon, i took a nap.
suddenly, i looked into my room, thinking to be still awake, and saw a little white puppy walking by. DREAM! a very exciting moment. im not familiar with all the terms used in the ld discussion, but i think it was a wild, cuz before falling asleep, i focused on the upcoming dream, and there was no “downtime” between really being awake and the moment i looked into my room, seing the white puppy. the “dreamworld” got very detailed that moment, and higly realistic, although somewhat strange and over-intense. within a second, i had reached full consciousness. i remembered the things i read on how to stay lucid etc and how to make it a good thing. however, now comes my problem. i could not move. i felt my body as if it was a stone. honestly, that sucked. any hint from a professional here? i mean i was fully aware of the situation, but could not do anything. i took look around in my “dreamroom”, but spent the entire next minute or so trying to move, until i woke up. thx for help.

hey your our 5000th member arent you? and this is your first post :smile:, Welcome Bummsel! you coldnt move? uhhh… can’t help too much here as I am clearly not a professional but…
Welcome anyway! :wave: