Dreaming ~about~ lucidity

I seem to have this odd problem… and it’s frustrating me to death.

I’m a bit of a beginner, but I have/remember normal dreams a lot…compared to most beginners I guess… I generally wake up remembering 1-3 dreams… but whenever I try any method of becoming lucid, I stop dreaming/remembering altogether. Common enough, I have a lot to learn, but this is what bothers me:

When I do dream, I actually have dreams about lucid dreams. I dream that I realize I’m dreaming… I guess much like people dream that they have woken up… upon actually waking up I ~know~ that my dream wasn’t actually lucid because the things I do upon achieving dream-lucidity are not the things I would do at all. In fact, most of the things I end up doing are horrible, disturbing things that I would never care to do…

I wish I could actually become lucid instead of dreaming of becoming lucid… but I really have no idea what to do. It’s like I’m stuck in a dream-trap.

Anyone have thoughts about what causes this or advice on how to stop it? Should I even worry about it at all?

Apologies if this is posted in the wrong section, I tried to match it the best I could.

~ Maneda

Well, lets say ur on ur way to real LD’s. These are just ULD => dream in which you think you have become lucid, but actually are not., which can be quite common for experienced LD’ers too.