Errmm can I get some help please?

I’m fairly new to the practice of lucid dreaming but I have done quite a lot of research on the topic but I’ve yet to have one.

I really want to be able to have lucid dreams at will. Right now, it feels like I’m doing everything properly but end up not becoming lucid every night. I frequently perform reality checks during the day, my bedtime routine is fairly consistent and I do pre-sleep exercises like visualisation and focusing on the intent of becoming lucid.

I’m not keeping a dream journal because my recollection of dreams are so fragmented that it is virtually impossible to write anything down. Of course there are some days where I can recall a dream fully and effortlessly but such cases are rare.

As a beginner I am learning DILD which seems to cater towards those that are new to lucid dreaming.

So… that’s my whole background to lucid dreaming. I would really appreciate it if someone helped me achieve at least one lucid. (Optional : Maybe we can exchange a few PMs where I can discuss with you what I’m doing in more depth so you can give me some tips and tell me where I’m going wrong or something… just a thought).

Thanks.
Ancient

I’m also new to LDing (in fact Ive starded trying this half a year ago)

I’ll give u 2 tips:
1)write everything down. Every little thing u might rememer will help u recall more and more every morning.
2)Do not stop writing all these… I just stopped writing for only 3 days and then i couldn’t recall anything… That’s why I haven’t achieved a LD yet…!

I hope the others will help you more 'cause I don’t have so much experience…

I couldn’t agree more with all of this.