Fear

Hey, I’m totally new here >_>;
i can’t seem to lucid dream because whenever i realize that i am dreaming, no matter how normal or pleasant the dream is, i become insanely frightened, and try desperately to wake up (and usually fail because of sleep paralysis :razz:)
and when i do realize it’s a dream…everything seems to get darker, and the world melts away. it’s very scary, i usually close my eyes and try to move, talk, or stop breathing (outside of the dream) to wake myself up
any ideas on how to fix this? :confused:

Well this topic is named after me …how nice :tongue: … the only thing you can really do is just try to get use to becoming aware in the dream. The feeling should pass after a couple of LD’s and you will be able to have all the fun you want :smile:

What are your main expectations and goals about lucid dreaming?
hmmm…
I’m not very good at psychology. I used to be, but that was then! But anyhow, I would say that you are young and don’t know yourself quite well or are affraid to know stuff you won’t like to.
But then I saw the GIRL simbol and I thought… well I might be wrong! :eh:

Has this happened a lot of times to you? Which technique are you using?
I think a way to get passed that problem is actually getting passed that problem! :content:
I would try to get used to those feelings and try to get over them. The next time you LD try to make shure to stay calm and overcome that fear. Try to do something fun instead of trying to wake up.
Remember it’s only a dream and nothing really bad can happen to you.
I read somewhere, someone reporting that they hugged theire fears in a dream. Try doing that, hug whatever frightens you in your dreams!
Dunno…
Hope this helps! :content:

For some reason there’s a whole group of people (I’ve seen here) that get afraid in thier dreams; you’re certainly not alone.

I personally find comfort in my own head.