Greetings Everyone, New to Lucid

Hello,

Just wanted to join and discover other journeys and share mine as time goes by. I’ve been journaling for a few months and have a decent collection to start looking for dream signs. One thing that I’m noticing on reflecting on the dreams is that there are usually obvious absurd situations yet in my dreams (so far) I continue along as if it’s normal. I’m hopeful that the process of journaling and examining will bring awareness to these so that I can become Lucid but so far that has eluded me.

5 Likes

Welcome to the forum! Hope you find helpful information on here and we look forward to hearing about your experience if you choose to share!

I think this is a quite common frustration or observation, even for experienced lucid dreamers.
Thinking in waking life follows through in dreams. If you go through your daily life without questioning your experience and actually acknowledging the real possibility that you could be dreaming at any time, you’re much less likely to consider it in a dream, no matter how absurd.
It may seem a bit extreme to sacrifice the idea that you can be certain that you’re experiencing waking life, but doing so is likely to benefit your dream reasoning.

You’re already on the right path by identifying dream signs. They can help cue you in to question reality (and do a reality check) but only if you let them trigger reality checks regardless of if you think you’re dreaming or not.

You may already be aware of what I’ve suggested here, and if so, stay on course and give it time to sink in. It will eventually follow through in your dreams.
That is to say, continuing as normal in these absurd dreams will become questioning reality if you make that your normal.

2 Likes