Have a problem

I’m new to Lucid dreaming, and I’m running into a problem :confused: . Yesterday I was lucid dreaming in a nap, and after roughly 10-15 seconds of wondering what was going on(this was before I read up on Lucid Dreaming) I ran around the corner and suddenly jumped down this mountain and woke up(kinda strange). Today I had another Lucid Dream where I used a reality check(counting fingers) in my dream, but just as I realized it was a dream, everything became really blurry and bright and I woke up, I was probably lucid only for a few seconds. It seems like I’m getting confused when I become lucid, and this disrupts my sleep. Is there anything I can do or practice to help prevent me from waking up right after becoming lucid?

:clap: :yay: :clap:

Congrats for getting an LD

When you first start LDing they usually only last a few seconds but if you keep LDing it should last long

also when you start to see it fade away start rubbing the ground or rubbing your hands together, anyhting to reaffirm your dreaming

also see if you can look aroung i think ther is a BIG prolonging dreams topic somewhere

EDIT

This might help a bit

one of the things about dreams is they really match your expectations.

when i first started i would worry when i got lucid, oh man how do i stay in the dream? i have to stablizie it!

and you know, that kind of thinking might actually make staying lucid harder than it is.

while dream stablization is GOOD and you may need to do it at times, it doesn’t inherently mean that lucidity, especially for beginners, is hard to maintain.

it can be very very easy to maintain. one of my very first lucid dreams was super super long and explorative.