Headaches after very long dreams

Does anyone here get headaches after very long dreams?
For me, it’s usually after the 1 and a half the the 2+ plus dreams. Back when I was really young and got longer dreams, I would get more headaches when I woke up.
(I got reminded of this issue because 3 nights ago I had a really long dream followed by a headache.)

Maybe it the brain getting worn out from all the the dreaming or something… but then again, I thought REM sleep was supposed to be good for you.)

Does anyone else get this after long dreams?

hmm well i might get it a little but the reason i think it may happen is because you conscious mind is still active (assuming its a lucid dream)

one thing i do get a lot is sore eyes probs coz of the REM

I sometimes dream for a long time, but I NEVER get headache, I am not good at this area :shy:

I can sometimes get a heavy feeling in the head if i sleep a lot, 10 hours or more! Usually, the last 2-3 hours of that is spent in light sleep, and often long or “looping” dreams. For me it has been the sleep length more than the dream length :cool:

i never get headaches anyway

10 hours OR MORE! I never sleep more than 10 hours, I feel too awake then, after 10 hours I cant sleep.

Hey there, I’m glad I found this post, albeit 14 years later. :sweat_smile:

I wanted to respond by saying first, yes, most certainly.

Recently I’ve started noticing that I get headaches after long lucid dreams. I’ve been experimenting and practicing with extending the dream length and having much longer lucid dreams. Lucid dreaming isn’t new to me, but lucid dreaming longer dreams is.

I was inspired by some posts on here , particularly this one

about slowing down time in dreams. Of course, in dreamtime, time itself is a bit relative-- so who knows how many dream minutes or hours pass. I suppose what matters more is the subjective feeling.