Heat?

I’ve been working on getting a LD for a few months now, keeping a dream journal etc. and I have gotten to the point where I can consistently get to the HI stage when WILD’ing. But, the problem is that instead of noises, or heart beating loudly, it feels as if my hands are heating up.

I’ll start seeing HI and then start feeling my hands start to feel as if there’s something making them heat up. I usually try to ignore it but it just gets to the point where it is very uncomfortable and so far I’ve fidgeted or something and it goes away, but so does the HI. After that I usually just drift off to sleep.

So, as it would seem, this stupid hands heating up thing seems to be the only thing keeping me from LD’ing multiple times a week. Anyone else have this problem or know a solution? It’s very frustrating.

You could try other techniques. I’m not a big fan of WILD myself because it takes so long for me to fall asleep.

Just ignore it. I feel my limbs moving on their own in random directions, have people screaming at me. I’ve felt people crawling over, sitting and or laying on me.

You just have to ignore it :content:

It’s a hallucination. I won’t be suprised that if you’ll pass over it, and get LD, next time it will be weaker or even diappear. I also want to mention that it sounds quite like you are willing, expecting it to happen. Try not to predict it will occur again. Then you could just not experience that feeling again.

Ive experienced alot of heating up while trying to WILD this is just one of those things you’ll have to deal with, along with an itch noise sp vibrations sinking feeling choking crushing feelings. I belive they are mostly conflicting signal that your body produces as your mind and body change to the sleeping state.