Help for a noob

I’ve read an article a week or so ago and and thought many times to have a lucid dream. well that didn’t work and by chance i found this site. i read about mild and wild and just about everthign on the main page. My problem is this… I decided to use the WILD technique and so far think i have done well i start to hear a scream or other odd audibles the things you see when you close your eyes kinda start to make pictures… and things are going great but then i realise i am close. this is my first time really trying and i have experienced a tingly feeling three times i think thats the beginning of the hypnogogic state but my heart rate increases tremendously and i start to breath quickly. are there any tips on how to calm myself down from the excitement? i read this entire site today and realised one or two of my errors from the start and once i found that i had my first tingly feeling i held onto it for ashort time. then the bed felt like it was moving like a wave continuosly. the second time i got the feeling for a few seconds and then the last time a few more. please if any one could help me it would be greatly appreciated. thanks!

Hi Ikuru1 :wave: