Hey, I'm new to LD

Hey, this is the first time I’ve ever heard of LDs, and I’m very interested. I was wondering how long it took you guys to have your firs LD?
Thanks,
- Mr. G

I had a few lds naturally when i was a kid, but didnt know what they where. Anyway i came across it on some forum, started researching, found some sites about LDs and hang around reading the forum and such.

Around a week after i had my first LD.

the chances are you’ve had a few before and dont remember.

after looking at this site, the first night i wrote down a dream, the second night (last night) i told my self to remember my dreams when i was going to sleep in my head…i woke up 2 times worte down my dream, in one some lady i didn’t know was talking about lucid dreaming woke up went back to sleep had a lucid dream not for long though a few minutes before i woke up…it was weird.

if your new to lucid dreamin, listening to laberges mp3 it contains mutch information its a intervieuw with the author of the book exploring the world of lucid dreaming. i remember u can download it at home.no/lucid/link.htm

Hey! Welcome to the boards. If you would like to read an easy to understand and yet comprehensive guide to lucid dreaming you might want to check out Stephen LaBerge’s “Exploring the World of Lucid Dreaming.” You can get it for, like, six or seven bucks from Amazon.com. I have found it quite illuminating.

I have been writing my dreams down since I was in high school (27 now… well in four days) but only recently, within the last year or two, become interested in trying to have lucid dreams. In the last year I have had five or six lucid dreams but I’ve only been lightly trying as I’ve been so busy of late. Some people are quite successful right off… and some people take a little longer but everyone can learn to do it.

hello I just recently got interested in LD because of waking life it was an amazing movie and I watch it over and over but thats beside the point