How to plan a short night or early awakening

Hello

I want to ask you all what technique you use and how you plan your night when you know you won’t have time in the morning (for example when you have to wake up at 6am or 7am when you went to sleep at midnight).

• Do you decide it’s better to sleep and you don’t plan anything to have a LD ?
  • Do you use a method : which one (WILD, WBTB…) and how do you calculate the moment when your alarm should wake you up ?
  • Do you use MILD only and then wait to see if something happens in the night ?

This question is important to me because since I had LDs in the mornings, but I’m still a newbie to controling having LD (but not having them since I’ve had them since I was little), I don’t know if trying to wake up in the night or try MILD on the evening is completely useless.

I tried it and it did not work when I get up early, but I’d like to hear about your experiences before I give up :tongue:

Don’t give up! If you want to LD when you have to wake up early, there’s still lots of hope!

If you have the time, you can always go to bed early and schedule a few WBTB sessions. These work awesome, in conjunction with WILD and MILD techniques.

I do some WILD techniques, even when I’m first going to bed, because they often trigger DILD just like MILD techniques.

Keep flooding your waking mind with dream thoughts, RCs and such, you’ll get them even when you wake up early.

if I go to bed at 11pm should I try WBTB at 2am then 5am until I woke up at 7am ?
Or for short times, it’s better to do this only once in the night ?

I want to say something but it’s not WBTB…it’s only set the alarm to wake up, but except for putting it off, you don’t do anything, you go back to bed immediatly, and then you do a WILD…is there a name for this ?

Hi Colors,