Hypnagogic Imagery in Waking life?

Ok I was getting this for about a year, before I even knew what it was but strangely Its stopped since I started practicing LD again(or so it seems, long time since i’ve had one). I’m sure its possible other people get this or it could be something entirely different but i can only describe it as HI.

Basically i’ll be continuing a normal day of events then out of nowhere I get a flash of an image, sometimes multiple times a day, it’s red, orange, black, grey, blue many colours this image is incredibly complex and detailed like a perfect painting only the image never lasts long enough for me to examine it only a 10th of a second or so. I never will or even think of the image it just appears there’s no concious thought I make that summons it. Just like Bam…what was that?

It doesn’t particularly weird me out, In fact I enjoy it, though it does make me wonder if my brain is hemorrhaging or something as red is usually the main colour. I read terrence mckenna died from a brain tumor but it gave him very detailed and vivid yet painful hallucinations when it hemorrhaged. My brother gets the same sort of thing though so really i guess i want to know if it sounds like any sort of medical problem or if its just an odd phenomena or if even other people get the same thing.

I started having white flashes in late october last year, which later started to be very complex and colourful, like HI. I was wondering these days if I wasn’t developing epilepsy or something, but I didn’t do anything about it so far. :eh:

Do you think it’s the same thing?

Could very well be if they fit the same sort of thing I described. Maybe it’s even a new ‘condition’ that doesn’t exist medically yet :o

I get them as well, but like you it is completely random and there doesn’t seem to be anything that brings them on, I have however found this which may interest you:

oubliette.zetnet.co.uk/Three.html