I am very confused by my first experience!!

Hi guys. I’m very new to this - so new infact that all I have done is read day 1 of a 7 day guide book that tells you
1)to look in the mirror and tell yourslef your going to remember your dreams
2) write that down aload of times
3) wake your self up 3 times during the night and write down your dreams.

O and I had a bit of cheese :smile:

I did all this and woke myself u a 6.10 I coud remember 3 seperate scenes - one most notable was I was in a swimming baths with an old friend called Tom and I was someohowjust floating around the surface of the pool. Obviously not lucid, as I had no control over it.

I went back to sleep and at about 10.30 I woke again and remembered a long dream. I instantly wrote down ‘dreamt I was lucid’…as I thought surely it can’t happen so soon. I then began to think about it and this is what I can remember

I was in a club (my friend Tom was back again).At first it was just like a normal dream but I then thought to myself I am asleep in bed. I then spent the whole of the dream forcefully trying to fly and do summersaults in the air. Sometimes I could do it sometimes it felt hard to fly for long and I hit the ground. I then saw Steven Gerrard (A well known soccer star for you americans :smile: ) and he tried to do it but fell on his head. I continued to show off hanging upside down while kicking my legs in the air and stuff. I then thought to myself I should find some girls to seduce while they can’t refuse :smile: oops. I managed to find a few girls and they didn’t refuse and it felt so realistic. The last thing I remember is I was leaving the club going somewhere else and I said “I’ll fly there’”.

The problem is the more I think about it I think it was an LD becuase I thought to myself I was still asleep and was forcefully trying to fly etc. However, isn’t it very possible that I was just dreaming about being able to control my dream…I’m so confused.

thanks for your time

Anthony