I cannot fulfill my tasks

Hello all,

I am a complete newbie when it comes to lucid dreaming. I just had my second lucid dream.

My main purpose for LD is healing my body and emotions as well as personal growth.

I read the book LD plain and simple by R. Waggoner and he describes two methods of doing it.

The first is to ask a dream figure what it represents:

I did this on my second LD. Three figures looked at me like I was crazy. The fourth finally told me she was measles… mhhh! Well…

The second thing is that I said “Hey dream, help me heal my physical exhaustion”. Nothing happened. Neither in the dream state nor in the waking state.

So I am wondering what I am doing wrong?

Do you guys have any suggestions for me? Am I being too impatient? Or was it not LD then?

I would really appreciate help because emotional healing specifically is very important to me.

Thank you very much!

1 Like

Hey, Shimmelblau :slight_smile:

First off, congrats on your second LD…bravo! Just think…you’ve begun what pretty much will become a lifelong adventure amidst dreaming. One thing I’ve learned, having been at this for a long time now, is to expect the unexpected. Dreams are complex, surprising, and mercurial. The cool thing about that is, you develop this relationship with a part of yourself that is mysterious, deeply layered and super interesting. You can develop some control over aspects of yourself, like lucidity and the ability to harness intention to direct things, to a certain extent…but maybe one never quite gets total control (well…maybe some do! But that’s probably pretty rare) which lends to the surprising part…the endless discovery. So, that being said…patience and persistence are helpful. Just let the whole thing unfold over time, like a relationship with a friend who will, in time, become a very close friend. One who is unpredictable, sometimes…but ultimately interesting because of the unpredictability.