I have a theory...

I am new to this whole LD thing, only having 2, so this might not work for all people. I like to draw when I go to bed. I started to fall asleep with the pencil in my hand. I didn’t feel the pencil leave my hand but the pencil wasn’t there. I realized I was dreaming then woke up.

Is this some form of a __ILD or is it something new. I would like to see if this works again tonight.

I guess hold a pencil in your hand, if you realize the pencil isn’t there, you’re dreaming (or you dropped it without noticing)

I also did a reality check every now and then but I do that even when I don’t draw.

I get your point. I use to fall asleep with a book on my chest or holding it, in my dreams I can feel it but it’s not there.

It’s kind of a weird feeling.

Edit: No wait, I read your thing totally wrong, I thought you used to feel the pencil when you were sleeping.

It worked, but I woke up. I can realize I’m dreaming but I don’t reach lucidity. I either keep dreaming or wake up

If you realize that you are dreaming then you reached some sort or lucidty just not very high level. Anyway, it seems like it could work. Keep trying.

HA! I had that happen to me when I had my first (intentional) LD!

I was playing phoenix wright ace attorney on my nintendo DS, with the sound up, and I fell asleep and had an LD. At first, I didn’t hear it, but then I had an FA, and I heard it! The funny thing is that in my FA I woke up with the DS in my hand and my parents kept shouting “TURN THAT DOWN ROWDY!” and I was trying too but it didn’t work, and I was like “Oh, that’s because I’m LD’ing lolz”.

It was pretty funny.

Edit: By DS i mean the game system, not “dream sign” lol!

Lucidity is knowing you are dreaming. Nothing more, nothing less. Control and anything else is a bonus of being consciously aware.