i think i had my first lucid dream last night!!! woohoo

So I’ve been dying to lucid dream for the past 2 years! Yup that long. Untill last night…I came on here last night to look for a new technique and I came across the one where you go to bed, wake up after 3/4 hours, lay in bed and count from 100 to 0 and when you finish do a reality check like see if fingers will go through your hand which then you go straight into lucidity. Well well last night before bed, i counted to 100 about 5 times because I kept forgetting and a random though would come in my head and ruin it to me so yeah after 4/5 times I gave up and went to sleep. Then when I woke up at 3ish (from alarm of corse) I just automatically started counting and I did a reality check and it WORKKKEDDDD!!! :woo: oh my godness I can’t believe it worked. My fingers went through my hand and I said oh my god this is what being lucid feels like! I couldn’t see clearly and I shouted my friend to appear in front of me but she didn’t so I remembered quickly that if you rub your hand you gain foucusness so i did and but I still lost lucidity. it was like this sensation that went through me to make me lucid. It was bizzare! BUT the weird thing is , when I carried on with the dream I knew I was in a dream state but I thought I would still get hurt or die so I was so so scared when this guy started chasing me. I was that scared that i shook myself to wake up and guess what, I did.

So do you think I had a lucid dream then quickly lost it? I hope that was a lucid dream!! Because then it shows that technique does work! :bow: :bow:

Congratulations, ilbieberiri! :grin:

Yeah, if you realized that you were in a dream then it was a lucid dream, there aren’t really any other requirements than that.
And it’s extremely normal that it’s hard to manipulate things at will in your first lucid dreams, so you shouldn’t worry about that at all.