im new at this... please answer my questions :)

ok… im kinda new to lucid dreaming and i have a lot of questions… sorry in advance for the really long post :smile:

1. can you think that you are lucid in a dream and not actually be lucid? (like your dreaming that your lucid but your really not). ever since i found out what lucid dreaming was (which was about a week ago) i have had (or thought ive had) 4 or 5 lucid dreams but only 2 i know for sure were lucid… the others seem like i wasnt really as aware as i was in the 2 that i know i was lucid in.

2. can you be lucid in a dream for a short period of time and then lose your lucidity? (i think this might have happened to me in the lucid dream i had 3 nights ago) in my dream i was completely aware i was lucid but then i started talking to someone and told him “hey! im dreaming right now!” and after i finished talking to him it seemed like i was just in a regular dream but more vivid.

3. i have been trying to summon things in my lucid dreams but i havent been able to (besides last night :happy: but ill talk about that later lol). the first lucid dream that i remember i tried to summon pam beesly from “the office” (im IN LOVE with pam beesly/halpert XD) but i couldn’t seem to do it, i tried again in another dream by trying to summon a mirror that would lead me to her but i couldn’t summon the mirror so i tried the imagine her behind you and turn around thing and that didn’t seem to work either, in another dream i tried to summon a green lollipop in my pocket (i want to see what it tastes like in a dream lol) but that didn’t work either. is there something im doing wrong?