Im working on a revolutionary dream device, help needed?

Hi guys

I have been working on a new and exciting project, a true revolution in a LD mask. I have been designing my own technology behind this, it works and the results are great. Right now i am nowhere near to releasing this, i have run into some problems, firstly the main technology works, but i am no electrical engineer, i am just learning as i go.

The final version will be built on a flexible PCB, it will be built into a rubber sleep mask that bends to the contours of your skin, so you can truly sleep on both sides, and front and back.

In the final design i hope to get the PCB down to a size of just 2 cm x 2 cm and 0.5 cm thick including a tiny battery.

Right now something i really need to know, i am getting the LED’s for each eye to flash, but they are flashing constantly i know that i would need to have some device on the PCB that would allow the device to be set to stop flashing after say 5 flash cues, but my question is what is the name of this device that i would need?

I am trying to make this device work on USB version 1.0 which is also compatible with USB 2.0 ports. Infact i think USB 1 the latest version is 1.3 but i may be wrong. Please correct me on this?

The idea behind my sleep mask, is that it will be sleek, very small and it uses 2 ways that detect REM, There will also be a software upgrade that will make it into a light and sound machine. My plan is to have it being able to plug to USB and able to transfer sleep data to a PC and Mac. But with all this USB connection it does mean learning how to program unless someone would be interested to program for the device.