In Need of LD Advice Regarding New Schedule

Some background…

I am a college student so as you may figure I am on summer break. The first month of summer I was unemployed, giving me plenty of time to master an LD routine. I was able to have a couple LD’s after strict practice and development of a workign technique.

Now I am working full time and wake up around 5:30 in the morning. I usually go to bed around 11 and fall asleep around midnight. My journal entries and motivation are suffering due to this new sleep schedule. I believe that my brain isn’t being allowed enough time to enter the right REM cycle to allow dream sequences.

Any advice on a way to fully engage back in the routine of inducing LD’s with this new schedule? Do I need to allow myself more time to sleep? Does anyone else have a similar schedule and a working routine? I feel as though my lucidity progress is now backtracking because of this.

It does backtracking, you can see and feel it. It’s normal due to change so to keep it simple you need to change your routine. Like you said you need to have more sleep, so go earlier to bed and give yourself more time relaxation, also meditation is awesome thing, specially if you can do it on a job, if you work in office or some similar place 10 minute meditation will do wonders.

Now in all of times motivation is needed, you will now see how powerful is, or how weak. Don’t get me wrong, it might just do the opposite, it might gave you real chance to become lucid but only if you set your mind on it. There is a
plenty of things you can do to raise your chance of becoming lucid. I do not know what kind of job you do but for example I’m on the road the whole day and to me questioning the surroundings is the main key toward lucidity…