itchy legs when trying to sleep.gets worse when concentratng

When I try to sleep I get itchy legs. (yes, you can laugh, but I am serious). Sometimes my legs jerk. When I focus on something like concentrate on breathing or on my heartbeat or do a mantra it gets worse. When i stop it gets bearable again, or at least it will take a while before I can get to sleep.

anyone knows why it gets worse when concentrating on something? a remedy would be welcome.

I get that too. very annoying, It feels like i’m being tickled :tongue:

I’ve heard that you just have to live with it, and that after awhile it’ll just go away…that’s what i learn when i studied Astral Projetion anyway :cool:

happens wid me too,it just finishes my concentration.

it sounds a bit like the restless legs syndrome. I have it too sometimes, but in my case it’s more like a pain, and i have to move my legs otherwise it becomes unbearable.

i found this wikipedia article on it: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Restless_Legs_Syndrome

aha. so maybe if I pick up on yoga again or start running again it might help.

cheers.

i somewhere read that during WILD your body wants to see if you are really sleeping and thats why that might happen just a thougt

Yes, at times I also get pain in my legs. Its one if those frustrating must-move-to-get-rid-of-it pains. If that makes sense. :eek:

[color=darkblue]Yes. One itch can ruin everything when trying to WILD since you are meant to lie very still. Can be frustrating! I think you itch more when you are less relaxed.

I also get the jolts in the leg. If you manage to bypass that, you will start to feel numb. You are not too far off, keep trying![/color]

I saw the subject heading and immediately thought Restless Legs Syndrome, as pasQuale said. You should look into it with a doctor, I think.

I imagine restless leg syndrom must feel like driving in a car for a long time, and feeling the urge to strech your legs?