I've finally found my path

Hey all,

Just wanted to share what I discovered a couple months ago as it may help others on their journey…

It came to me that I have been spending over 20 years researching everything and anything considered to be spiritual, supernatural or esoteric since my awakening in 2001. Yet, I’ve never had a mentor or teacher to guide me! It’s extremely hard to find a guru in western civilization unless you join a church, cult or monastery.

So I came to a realization that I am my own teacher and mentor! I’ve always just gone with what resonates as truth when reading and researching, only picking what corresponds to things I’ve already experienced in the past as truth. I started to see just how much I look inwards, into my inner self for answers and truth which I’ve been doing for many years without really knowing it. I also started to discover that this whole inner self teaching thing, is what many philosophers and teachers have hinted at throughout history - to know thyself!

Here are some examples:
Lao Tzu - “Mastering others is strength, mastering yourself is true power”
Aristotle - “Mastering yourself is the beginning of all wisdom”
Socrates - “To know thyself is the beginning of wisdom”
Pythagoras - “Man know thyself, then thou shalt know the universe and God”
Confucius - “What the undeveloped man seeks is outside, what the advanced man seeks is within himself”

Not to mention…
Jesus Christ “The kingdom of God is within…”