Lucid without RC?

So, for the past week or so I have had a lot of trouble remembering my dreams. Most of the time I sleep and wake up and there is just a big blank. I think this is because I’m studying abroad in France this semester and I’m still a bit jetlagged. Anyway, two nights ago the dreams started again and last night I had two huge dreams and a third short lucid one, or so I believe. The thing is I keep waking up at odd times during the night. Around 5AM I woke up and spent 15min to half an hour writing down my two huge dreams. Since I stayed up so long, I thought I might not be able to get back to sleep. But as I drifted off, I felt that it would be cool if I could have another lucid dream, as my first was only two seconds or so.

I felt half asleep and half awake, maybe on the verge of waking up. I wonder if I am dreaming and then I try to stay calm and get up. I start to get up and I open my eyes and I’m in a grocery store. I don’t know why, but everything was almost crystal clear and I think to myself, this must be a LD. There is a little girl walking by right when I am getting up and I look her right in the eyes and she looks a little afraid. I see a movie poster that says “Groundhog Daughter” for some reason (I have never even seen Groundhog Day). I start to walk down the aisle and I try to touch people and they feel real, they just don’t react to me. For example, I pat a guy on the back and he doesn’t react at all, just continues taking something off the shelf. I ask myself if I can summon someone I know and suddenly I see someone back from grade school who I haven’t seen in a long time and I lunge toward her. I miss and the dream slowly goes black and I wake up. All in all it seemed to last around 30 seconds