ND into LD?

Probably a dumb question but, is it possible every night for a ND to turn into a LD if you’ve trained your mind well enough to notice inconsistencies and become lucid?.

I always thought that if you use the dream mask, you could acheive lucidity every night if you’re good at noticing flashing lights. (Then doing a RC)

Yes it´s called DILD ( dream–initiated–lucid–dream ). When you see a dreamsign or something impossible for a real life situation you make a RC and notice you are dreaming and get lucid.

I have no experience with a NovaDreamer or something like that but I think it´s possible to get lucid with it ever night as long as you notice the flashlights and interpreted it right.

of Course you can go from a ND to a LD thats how i’ve had both my LD sometimes you don’t evn have to do a RC depending what kind of situation you are in in the dream.

Given a select period of time it is possible to remain a consistancy of about 1 ld every day

But it would be tough

for a DILD, you simply have to train your mind to perform what’s known as a reality check (RC).

A reality check is, bizzarely enough, a check that you do to test the reality of the situation. If you pass the check, you may be awake (I say may be because it is completely possible for your mind in a dream to behave exactly how it would when awake). But if it fails then you are most certainly in a dream.

What kinds of things can we test?, well there are a lot but some are less reliable than others…a couple of the most reliable ones are reading text and telling time…because the mind doesn’t cope too well with these two things in dreams you can perform these test as a measure of the reality:

1. Reading text - look at a piece of text, look away, then look back again. If the text has changed, or if it consists of random symbols, or even symbols that move as you watch…you are dreaming.