New to LD4all

Hello! I’m new to LD4all and lucid dreaming itself. I’m very familiar with breathing exercises, mantras, meditation, trances but I have never made myself dream lucidly. I have had lucid dreams, however. I have bee successful in staying aware during the hypnagogic state, however, when I go to enter my dreams I experience a falling sensation that drags me away. It’s the same feeling entering a trance state only much much stronger. It has happened each time I try to dream lucidly. Any insight would be greatly appreciated! Thank you.

Well for a start you seem to be jumping in the deep end of the proper dream yogi type goals… maybe you have the knowledge and experience to approach the subject from that angle, I don’t know… but it certainly can’t hurt to look around the site at the more memory-oriented practices, and give some of those a go… you know - checking your state during the day, reminding yourself in bed just before sleep (preferably during meditation in your case I think) that when you next dream you will rememeber to recognise the dream etc etc etc. Just have a look around in the years and years worth of posts, give something a little less “perfect” a go if you’re just looking to induce lucidity.

I have been reading different posts on the site. There are THOUSANDS of posts lol. I’m shocked that I had never been introduced to the idea of lucid dreaming. I guess I am just interested in learning and experiencing as much as a I can. I consider myself some kind of psychedelic explorer I suppose. I’m fascinated by anything that has to do with our minds. I have always had trouble recalling most dreams. In fact, the only dreams I ever remember are strange dreams and lucid dreams. I don’t have nightmares the same way other people do. I’m not accosted by them. I have also died completely in a few of my dreams. So all of this has me extremely interested in LD. I do tend to jump in head first but isn’t that the best way to learn? :smile: