New with this..!

(I posted in Shortcuts also, althrough this seems to be the correct place)

I’m very new with this stuffs and I don’t think I really know anything that you guys don’t ready know, but for me, I usually remember my dreams when I’m not sleeping to comfortly.

A couple of examples;

1. I usually sleeps with 3-4 pillows, and when i got 1, or even none, I usually not sleeps so “good”/deep as I noramaly do, thus increasing the (mine atleast) ability to remember my dreams in detail.

2. Sleep with clothes on, works for me…

3. Have your tv on, this gives me something to relate to when I’m dreaming, I hear it, but can’t see it, which reminds me that I’m sleeping, or atleast trying to…

I just read about LD yesterday and it got me really interested, mainly becouse it happens to me time to time, but I’m not sure its LD…
Here’s an example;

Me and a friend was walking down a street and saw an old man with a wooden cane, we just walked past him and he looked like he was saying something but I could not hear him, then we came up to a HUGE forest and it was totaly green exept for one little brown thing which was a Cane… I was about to grab the cane when I started to sink into the ground and my friend said “We are waking up now…” and then I woke up.

Was this LD? I don’t know if i could control the dream, though I was not thinking about it.

If you knew that you were dreaming, it was a LD.

Fun to have another swedish member on the forums.
Välkommen. :content:

In fact, I don’t know if I knew i was dreaming… Hmm, that sounded confusing.

Tack:)

i dont think i’d label that as an LD because you weren’t aware that you were dreaming while you were in the dream. maybe you knew for a brief second at the very end but by then you were already on your way to waking up. if i had a dream like that, i’d consider it a normal dream.