Problem achieving lucidity (Can't get to SP)

So I’ve been trying to get a LD for some time now and I got a big (I think, I’m still a newbie) problem. I’ve read in almost every article, that, to get a lucid dream (in begginers techniques) you first need to surpass the SP. My problem is that I can’t even get to SP… Or maybe I do but is far far different from what I’ve read. The maximum stage of paralysis I’ve got was to feel a bit heavy in the core (chest, belly, legs and arms) and started to trip around a little, but eventually it’d stop. :sad:
I never saw hallucinations or anything similiar…

I wanted to know how much time do I need to stay “awake” so I can get SP (which is my objective now)? (Note: I’m asking an average time, I know it is depends from people to people).

I would also like to ask if you got any begginers technique/tips?

I hope I made myself clear, if not, be sure to ask what you didn’t understood so I can be more explicit :smile: And correct me if I said anything wrong, I’m here to learn from you guys

Thanks for reading :content:

Lost Era

I guess I need to let you choose your destiny.

Nicest Answer

SPOILER - Click to view

Try to relax! Try to rest on a recliner, sofa or something like that as well. Convince yourself that it’s getting harder and harder to move. Do it for at least 30 minutes and check if you can actually feel you are getting close to it.

Optimistic

SPOILER - Click to view

Maybe you are too excited. Stay calm in there and wait for several minutes. It could take more than 100 minutes actually depending on each person. Pay attention on your breathing and meditate, it should help. Most people have SP without realizing, you don’t need to get STUCK in there, maybe your SP is too easy to break and you are actually attaining it without noticing.

Pessimistic

SPOILER - Click to view