Problems with WBTB and MILD

Hey, I’m new to LD4all and this is my first post, so far had a great time browsing through all this amazing content. Anyway back to what I needed to clarify/get help with.

I’ve been trying to LD for about half a year or more, I’ve tried lots of techniques that I personalise and try to change to fit my needs. Anyway, with WBTB’s and using MILD technique. I can utilise mantras quite effectively to wake my self up at a specific time (The time I wake up can be quite accurate to what I was aiming for, but sometimes may be off by up to 2 hours). How ever when I wake up at the time I specified I do not move, not even my eyes I stay completely still and relaxed and try to re-enter my dream. I start to feel my dream coming on but them when I feel a swaying feeling and a feeling of falling into my dream, It just stops and I’m yet again fully aware of my body (This has happened to me countless times).

Then I started to use WBTB and MILD (Mantras like: “When I dream, I will become lucid” or “When I dream, I will realise that I am dreaming”.) I put meaning into these mantras, yet even when I combine it with WBTB, it just doesn’t seem to work, I either wake up from the dream so I remember most the elements of it OR I just can’t fall back asleep after I repeat my chosen mantra, and then have trouble sleeping the whole night.

Is there something I may be doing wrong, or is there any tips that you guys/girls may provide to me? Oh, and WILD doesn’t work for me at all, I get to the stage my legs and arms feel slightly heavy and it doesn’t progress at all (I realised WILD is a difficult technique. that’s why I have left it for other techniques).

Thank you, hopefully I will get closer and closer to getting my first LD :content:

P.S. I am very determined to have a LD that’s why I haven’t given up and it’s been over half a year!
-Mikus

Hy Mikus, welcome to the forum!