Some things i want answers on.

Hello there! Im new to this LD thing, but i have been dreaming lucid since i was a little kid. The question i have is: Does your thoughts apply to the dream, or just what you say? Because i really dont wanna meat up with my dead bigsister again…

And i got some kind of MP3 from the internet wich would guide you into the basics of LDing. Do you think it will work? Will i dream what i think about it? Because i think its a horror prank :razz:

Anyway, i would love answers :happy: See you!

I dont know about that mp3, but about ur first question…you might not always see what you want to see, and u might see something when you dont expect it. But I think you should wait for an answer from someone more experienced than me.

In my (only) luciddream I used my thought to get to a place (When I open my eyes , Ill bethere ) But then I concentrated hard on it . I had loads of other thoughts too, but they didnt make me do them .They only made me do them when I concentrated on it .

So I`ll say no .

But I`m not that experienced …

Anyway , that`s my 2 cents

Okay, anyone more experienced here that can tell me the risks of thoughts being “sensitive” to the LD?

from my experinces , your thoughts apply more than what you say. Lets say if you knock a door and have the idea that your sister is behind it , this really increases the chances of your sister being behind it. You must get rid of this kind of thoughts .

Well… If you expect to see your big sister, then you most likely will… So the trick is to believe/know that she wont appear. Just try not to bring up any thoughts about your sister.

Well i will do my best. Yesterday i tried the MP3 i have been talking about, everything started to spin around and i felt relaxed, but something scared me, i didnt know what would come next. So i stopped my MP3-player and sudden i got headache and couldnt move my fingers!

Sounds like you were close to a LD.
If you couldnt move your fingers it was probably SP