Too WILD?

Ok so, 2 days ago, I took a nap and decided to do the WILD technique (well I didn’t know that what I was doing was the WILD technique, because I am new to LD), anyway it worked like a charm. I started seeing hypnagogic images, then I felt a tingling sensation, and then there I was in a LD. Anyway, that night, I tried getting another LD, doing whatever I did during that nap, but it didn’t work. Yesterday, I tried doing WILD again, with MILD mantras, but what happened was, first, I felt a tingling sensation, then, like there was no gravity and I felt like me and my bed is levitated. Soon enough, the tingling nearly hurt… and my eyeballs felt like they were rolling to the back of my head :eek: lol was I trying too hard? that’s what I suspect… Anyways, I stopped doing WILD and I just went back to normal sleep. That night one of the dreams that I had constituted of me being able to see and breathe normally under water. However, that did not trigger an LD, nor did I realize I was dreaming, even though it should have. What is ironic though is that in my dream, this is what I thought, “Well, I guess I can breathe and see under water… I wonder if I could do this in real life? I guess I can if I am doing this now” Again I repeat, I did not at all realize that I was dreaming, and I could not control it. :confused:

My first LD ever doing the WILD method was me underwater being able to breathe and everything normal.

I was particuallry bummed. I did a reality check just to make sure, the one where you clasp your nose and breathe… it worked but I mean I was breathing underwater so it was kind of pointless. Any how, when I found out I was lucid the dream faded to black and I was in the void. Some HI started showing and I just entered a dream that way, I was on a stage and went to pick up a guitar and the damn dream faded again.