what DC feel and see

Hellooooooooo everyone!I was just wondering what DC see when your standing right in front of one and you wake up.do they see you disapear?Do they se anything at all?That probably makes more sense,since there part of your mind anyway…What do you think?

I once was talking to a DC and woke up. I then Later on(another night) I was dreaming and I found that DC again. I asked what happened when I left and he told me that I just vanished into thin air.

I’ve done this a couple of times and have gotten the same answer every time.

:lol: thats a good question, Maybe THEY get shot by tranquilizer darts by the Dream Police and fall asleep and are woken up during your dreams so that you can play wiht them (play riiiiigghhhhht :ebil:)

Dream Police, LOL. XD

I’m not too experienced with LD’s or DC’s, but here’s what I think: I don’t think anything happens. When you wake up, they disappear. I mean, they’re just a part of your dream, right? It’s not like they have lives or anything. But I probably sound really… What’s the word? Simple-minded? I dunno. shrugs That’s just my opinion.

Hmm … interesting to think about. If dream characters are parts of our subconscious that have been repressed, perhaps they are awake only when they’re allowed to be dream characters in a dream that the conscious mind is having. In that scenario, it makes sense that they would lose consciousness the second we awaken. However, if they continue to function in the background during our waking hours … I wonder what they do as the sensory input from the real world comes streaming in to them? Do they try to regain control of the conscious mind, or are they a captive audience to whatever the conscious mind is seeing and participating in?