WILD before bed... and sleep paralysis.

:happy: hello im new to lucid dreaming and this website already know the basics and decided to go on with WILD an hour ago i fell what i believe is sleep paralysis i felt like my body was asleep but my mind awake pretty hard to explain i lasted like that for about 40 minutes (with my eyes closed but i couldnt sleep at all…) i couldnt take it anymore so i moved and woke my body up and logged on to ask what did i do wrong? :confused: :confused: :cry: i know its late so dont mind waiting xD ty so much! :happy: :happy: :happy:

Dont wild into initial sleep. 95% of the time you will get nowhere. Wake up between 4-7 hours of sleep and try again. Remember the key is to fall asleep, maintaining just enough awareness to catch you falling into the dream. Practise makes perfect.

Well in my expierience WILD during initial sleep always boosts my DR and makes my dreams more vivid. You might wan’t to try doing a WILD before sleeping, but just to get your mind set for the night. You could also set your alarm clock like Kuze said, and combine the WBTB with another wild to boost your chances of a lucid dream even more.

Btw, don’t forget to keep a Dream Journal! This is really really important. It will help you recall more dreams per night and make them more vivid. Also after you have enought dreams you can start noticing your dream signs and then do a reality check according to your dream signs.

Much love

Andres
PerfectSense

Thx so much for the reply but what would be the best hour to set clock? and i dont get that awareness thing so do i just fall asleep after i wake up or do i stay up for some time? i have school so this may be a little hard :happy:

Ps: i do keep a Dream Journal :smile: