5 - month No LDs , tried all techniques,need help

I am trying to LD for 4-5 month, no luck, I practiced Dream Recall and it worked well, I have full notebook of dreams with identified key words and topics. I also do reality check several times a day. I have pretty vivid dreams but I can not seem to wake up in a dream and realizes I am in a dream. I tried different audio presented by Monro institute and other, listening it over night, no effect. I tried WILD but I guess it is herded than MILD or DILD. Please share you experience so I can finally see LD what will make me very happy. I read the forums often and I did take several breaks and still no luck.

Thanks a lot

Stardv,

wow - you are very thorough and it bodes well for you. I’m no expert but my advice is to take a break from all of your intense efforts. As I suspect you know, many people have had success after taking a break from an intense period of effort. They say you should want it to happen, but not toooo much.

Congratulations on all the work you’ve done. Take a break, relax, and see what happens. However, as a Jungian psychotherapist, I’d advise to continue with the dream recall, writing, and interpretation. If you don’t know about it, Robert Johnson’s Innerwork is an outstanding and easy to read book to help you discover the meaning of the dreams, so that you have another motivation to recall besides just dream cues. Take a break from your lucidity studies, read Innerwork, and see what happens for a couple of months - and let us know what’s going on here at the forum!

Sometimes , regular dreams are as exiting as lucid dreams and being more comfident overall even if you do not recall of any dreaming will produce exiting dreams , usualy even if I don’t have any lucid dreams I have many expriances people have with lucid dreams while THINKING it’s REALITY

and that might lead to lucid dreams eventually although maybe just the though on having a dream where you awaken from the drem can trigger it