A couple of questions

Heh heh… Sorry, I’m fairly new to this so I have a few questions:

1. I’m not too good at remembering my dreams, (but if I do I remember the whole thing) so if I do WILD, and have an LD, will I remember it or will it dissapear like a normal dream?
  2. A couple of times when I’ve tried to LD I feel a wierd twisting feeling (almost like spinning real slowly on a fair ride). Also, one night when I woke up, I kept my eyes closed and tried to LD, it felt as if my heart was beating super fast for a few seconds and then it went away. It continued till I opened my eyes. Are these normal while trying to LD (Those were the first times that has ever happened)
  3. I had a dream where I wasn’t aware that I was dreaming, but my dream self realized that he could change anything with his mind. (Like creating a water-like monster out of paper :tongue: ) Would this mean that I’m getting close to a LD?

Thank you for your help!

:welcome: Welcome to the forum!

You should first get your recall up so you don’t forget most LDs (or NDs) at all. To do this you should start a Dream Journal and record what you dream, even if it’s only fragments. Feel free to start one in the Dream Diary section of the forum. :smile:

The topic for WILD is here.

I have this a lot too, but not always when I’m trying to LD. IRL if I close my eyes I sometimes have the spinning feeling. What I do to stop it is squint my eyes shut tightly and think of something. (instead of having a blank mind :tongue:)

Was it WILD you were trying to do? You might have just become over-excited. There are WILD sounds and vibrations that happen sometimes as well, so you might have experienced those.

That could mean you were pre-lucid. You found out that anything in your world could be changed, but didn’t realize your world was in Lala Land. To put it simply: You had control, but not the knowlage that it was a dream.

Feel free to PM or add me to messenger if you'd like to chat or ask questions. :wave: