How to have my first LD?

Well, the description explains it all pretty much… But there is so many methods to start with! I am a complete and total beginner at this. I just happened to stumble upon this when I was googling stuff about sleep? So which one do you think I should keep on trying with?

Hi DANEWBI :welcome:

There are a lot of techniques to go off of. However, all of them are just tools and none of them can truly guarantee an LD unless you also have put in the work for an LD. To start out with, I would recommend you work on dream recall by writing in a dream journal and also working on your awareness. This article is great at explaining how frequent lucid dreamers manage to make it happen.

I would also recommend you check out the FAQs and Tutorials section as well as the Article Space. Beyond that, browse around here in Quest and you’ll find a lot of great ideas. If you have any more specific questions, we’re here to help :content:

Is having your first lucid dream is as hard as your second, third…?

First is the hardest, it gets easier over time. The human mind works through trial and error, mess something up the first time, avoid doing that the next time.
It gets easier also because of the feeling you get, it’s hard to forget, you know when it’s there after the first, making things easier to spot.

Use A DREAM JOURNAL! More of a self reminder right there, but this is highly important!
Why?
Because:
You can inspire yourself through your own writing,
Get past that repetetive dream,
Increase recall. Recall is what makes you remember a dream. For me, this is attached to how soon I realize i’m dreaming. I’ve dreamt earlier because of it actually, but that’s just me.

Sleeping in late triggers lucidity because you dream the most in the last hours of your sleep. Plus, you’re more aware in the morning so, to me, the highest chance of achieving lucidity with hardly any effort.

But whatever you do, don’t push it because that’ll only get you frustrated.