Is OBE really safe?

Hi All,

I’m pretty new to the LD and OBE topic. I started about 2 weeks ago but I’ve already been able to have 3-4 LDs. Yesterday morning, I had a strange LD, which I think was a OBE. I felt paralyzed and felt the vibrations and noises and then I saw myself on the bed. I was out of my body and start flying in the house through the walls. Was a great experience!

But now I’m a little afraid that is it possible to die during OBE?

How do we know? If somebody has passed away during their OBE, they can not share their experince with us :wink:

Are there any scientific proof that OBEs are safe?

"But now I’m a little afraid that is it possible to die during OBE?

How do we know? If somebody has passed away during their OBE, they can not share their experince with us "

You have answered it yourself.
“Are there any scientific proof that OBEs are safe?”
There are no sciencific proves that Oobes take place at all:)Not mentioning it safety:)
If you ask me- yes,they are safe

OBE is the same as LD, they both occur during sleep paralysis.

Thanks Jack.

May I ask if you practice OBE so often? Is there anything that can go wrong? Shall I be aware of something during OBE? Is there any specific “do’s and don’ts” that one should really pay attention to?

It feels a little scary as it looks so real that I’m out of my body and all the time I’m thinking what will happen, if I can not get back to my physical body…

You may try not getting back to your body in all possibile ways.I can bet you, you will fail.
Actually this kind of attitude may end up in you having 1 sec long Oobes which is kinda annoying.
Ive had some Oobes and spoke to many others…including long time member(anyone remember?:slight_smile: Zwitter who used to cut all those silver strings said to be anchors with our bodies,moved towards light and opposite,not mentioning all the suicides and other activities.He lives!:)In his body:)