My own trance/meditation method... Jeff, do you know this?

Here’s another strange experience that I’ve made…
I have noticed that when I look in a mirror and concentrate on a freckle between my eyes, after a while my face starts to change shape. It’s not actually moving, but it’s just as if I was seeing it as if it was a stranger’s face.
After a while my vision seems to get wavey…
Also my face starts to look different in other ways. For example, sometimes my goatee seems to disappear, but when I move my eyes and look at it directly it’s back where it belongs again. :grin:

I have been doing this for a couple of years now, but not all that often. Do any of you know this, have you done something similar? Is it useful for self-hypnosis or just as a meditation technique?
Jeff, you seem to know so much, I bet you’ll have something to say. :content:

Fabi

OMG, i just remembered! A few years ago I remember watching a story on 20/20 (a news show in america) and it was about out of body expieriences. This one guy whos an expert has this special room which is really dark and has a mirror, and he says looking in the mirror is a good was to have an OBE (if you do it right.) And barbara walters (may have been one of the other reporters) went into that room to try to have an OBE (but was unsuccesful). I would say your method is very good.

I have done this before…kinda.
:eek:
I sometimes would be staring at my own reflection from maybe a couple of feet away from the mirror. As I stared, my own face would go blurry and I could see the features of all of my family in my own face. Like their faces would ‘morph’ with mine and I could see a definate family resemblance. That probably doesn’t make much sense!
I have also stared at my face in a mirror, in a darkened room!!! <–under candle-light only.
Yikes…you see all kinds of freaky images and your face changes into skeletons and monsters and other weird stuff.