Thinking clear...

Do you remeber who you really are when you’re lucid? Do you think as clear as when you are awake, and remeber details from real life, like what you did the other day etc?

Normally yes. Although when you’re only low-lucid, you might not think as clear as irl. In my experience, I usually know that right now I’m lying asleep in my bed, but it’s sometimes harder to actually remember things I did the previous day. Though the more lucid you are, the easier it should be. But the overall clarity of LD thoughts is equal (sometimes even better) than irl.

Happy LDing! :smile:

Oh and welcome to the forum! :happy:

Hi Incanus, and welcome to ld4all :wave: ,
I’m still a beginner in LD’s but a few days ago, I had what we could call more or less a minute of lucidity.
That’s been my first since I joined the forum and what I can tell you about my relationship between the dream and RL is

• There was a TV in the dream talking to me using my first name (so of course I could remember it but I can’t tell you if it’s spontaneous :content: )
  • I remembered what I read on the forum such as “to stay lucid, rub my hands and repeat +Lucidity !+”

Well, for now, that’s all what I can tell.
:smile:

Welcome to the forum Incanus!

I think you most definetly remember who you are when your lucid dreaming and as mystic said, you can sometimes realise that you are sleeping in your bed at the same time :grin:

Also, i find some things easier to do while lucid then others. For example i was able to do math calculations quite well when lucid! But i found it was hard to remember events that occured like a week ago. Having said that i can remember a lot of stuff the day before i go to sleep. Like reminding myself to fly underwater in a different country and remembering to reality checks i just read that day…

Anyways i wish you good luck on your Lucid Dreaming!

(p.s. i am still learning to do things in my lucid dreams as well :grin: )