Part XII
Part XIII
Part XIV
Part XV
Part XVI
Part XVII
Part XVIII
Part XIX <-- you are here :boogie:

This topic is to prevent the forums from being cluttered with individual “Hello, I’m new to this forum, nice to meet Y’all” topics.
So now we have a whole BIG topic where everybody can introduce themselves.

So if you are new and want to say ‘Hi’ to the rest of us, this is an excellent place to do it!
Of course, anyone is welcome to post in this topic, not just the new members.
[/color][/b]

Hey All,
I am usually in the chat but i have finally gotton around to joining the forum.

I think that i will like it here

Hi to all.

I’m a 20 year old student from Helsinki, Finland.

Like many others, I had many spontaneous lucid dreams when I was a child. I gradually lost the ability and forgot about it in my teens. Years ago I found a link to the LD4all site and got interested in rediscovering the world of lucid dreams. However, I never had enough motivation to continue to try, and the site collected dust for many years in my bookmarks, where I kept it thinking that some day I’ll start to try in earnest.

This spring I once again browsed through the LD4all site, determined to finally become a lucid dreamer. That’s when I discovered the book “Exploring the World of Lucid Dreaming” by Stephen LaBerge in the books section of the site. That seemed like a good book on the subject. I ordered it through a local book store and started reading it. Once again I started to keep a dream journal, this time more commitedly than before, inspired by the advice of the book, and I started to attempt inducing LDs. Once again I lost my motivation, when I didn’t get results quickly.